We use cookies to understand how you use our site and give you an awesome experience.
By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Sebring International Raceway Sebring International Raceway
 (800) 626-RACE   Purchase Tickets
 (800) 626-RACE  Purchase Tickets

Latest News


It’s considered one of the most grueling tests of sports car endurance racing anywhere in the world, and it’s North America’s oldest endurance race.

It’s the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Presented by Advance Auto Parts, which starts just past 10:30 a.m. ET next Saturday, March 16, and it will feature an outstanding field of 38 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship machines ready for a once-around-the-clock battle on the legendary, 3.74-mile Sebring International Raceway circuit.

The field will include 11 Daytona Prototype international (DPi) entries, two LMP2 machines, eight GT Le Mans (GTLM) entries and 17 GT Daytona (GTD) race cars. A total of 13 different manufacturers are represented in at least one class, and every car in the field will be riding on Michelin tires.

Live television coverage of the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring begins Saturday, March 16 at 10:30 a.m. ET on CNBC, with continuing coverage on the NBC Sports App and NBCSN. IMSA Radio will have live coverage throughout race week on IMSA.com, RadioLeMans.com and the IMSA App, with IMSA Radio’s race call available on SiriusXM Radio (Sirius 216/XM 201/Internet 972).

Tickets for the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring event week, which has been dubbed the “Super Sebring” event weekend, are available now on SebringRaceway.com. Race week also includes a 1,000-mile FIA World Endurance Championship race and the two-hour Alan Jay Automotive Network 120 for the IMSA MICHELIN Pilot Challenge on Friday, March 15; and a one-hour and 45-minute IMSA Prototype Challenge race on Thursday, March 14.

Here’s a closer look at the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring entry list released today:

  • Of 114 drivers on the provisional entry list, 39 drivers (34 percent of the field) have won at least once previously in the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring.
  • The winningest active driver at Sebring is No. 4 Corvette Racing Chevrolet Corvette C7.R pilot Oliver Gavin, who owns six class wins (GTS in 2001 and 2002, GT1 in 2006 and 2007, GT in 2013 and GTLM in 2016). He’s one Sebring win ahead of his teammate, Jan Magnussen, in the No. 3 Corvette C7.R. Magnussen’s five wins came in 2006, 2007, 2009, 2015 and 2017.
  • Pipo Derani, who drives the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Cadillac DPi-V.R is the winningest active driver in terms of overall Sebring victories with two. He won in 2016 and last year with the Patrón ESM team.
  • There are 17 drivers on the entry list with at least one pole position at the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring. No. 96 Turner Motorsport BMW M6 GT3 driver Bill Auberlen has the most among active drivers with four: 1994 (GTU), 1997 (GTS-3), 1998 (GT3) and 2016 (GTLM).
  • The No. 911 Porsche GT Team Porsche 911 RSR is the only 2018 Sebring winning team to return with the same driver lineup it used last year. Patrick Pilet, Nick Tandy and Frederic Makowiecki – who also won the 2018 WeatherTech Championship season-ending Motul Petit Le Mans – will be looking for back-to-back GTLM victories.
  • The No. 48 Paul Miller Racing Lamborghini Huracán GT3, which won the GTD class championship last year, returns two of the three drivers from its 2018 lineup in Bryan Sellers and Corey Lewis. Ryan Hardwick, the 2018 Lamborghini Super Trofeo Pro/Am world champion, completes the lineup in the No. 48 in place of Madison Snow, who went on to win the 2018 WeatherTech Championship GTD title alongside Sellers.
  • There are 17 teams on the entry list with at least one Sebring victory. Corvette Racing is far and away the winningest, with 11 victories at Sebring. It won its class seven times in eight years with three straight GTS wins in 2002, 2003 and 2004 followed by four consecutive GT1 wins from 2006 through 2009. It also won the American Le Mans Series (ALMS) GT class in 2013, before three consecutive WeatherTech Championship GTLM wins in 2015, 2016 and 2017.
  • Eleven of the 13 participating manufacturers have at least one previous Sebring victory. Porsche leads the way with 95 Sebring wins, followed by Chevrolet with 41 and Ferrari with 37.

Read More at IMSA.com   Download Entry List (PDF)


Sebring International Raceway

For all the LATEST news, deals, and promotions

Note: In each email you receive, there will be a link to unsubscribe or change areas of interest. Your privacy is important to us, read our Privacy Policy


  • A Message from Wayne Estes +

    After weeks and months of preparations for this year’s edition of SuperSebring, the turn of events in March certainly let Read More
  • IMSA Postponement of the Twelve Hours of Sebring to November 11-14, 2020 +

    The International Motor Sports Association (IMSA) announced today that the 68th Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring Presented by Advance Read More
  • The Sebring International Raceway Primer for First Time Guests +

    Sebring International Raceway is known for having the most devoted fans of any motorsports event in North America. For seven Read More
  • Off Track Fan Events and Attractions Add to the Sebring Experience +

    It’s not just the on-track action that keeps fans coming back to America’s oldest sports car endurance race. The 68th Read More
  • 2020 SuperSebring Schedule Released +

    Sebring International Raceway has released a preliminary schedule for SuperSebring, March 18-21, 2020, which includes the 68th Annual Mobil 1 Read More
  • 1
  • Mobile1
  • Michelin
  • Chevrolet
  • Rolex
  • Corvette
  • Advent Health
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4